King's House

Head of House:
Assistant Head of House:
Tutors
  • Mrs K Bates
  • Mr R Gash
  • Mr J Layland
  • Miss H McGrath
  • Mr T Richardson
  • Mrs J Poppy
  • Mrs J Robson
  • Mrs K Snell
  • Mr P Thornley

Dear Parents/ Guardians,

I hope you have all had a restful and enjoyable summer holiday.  It is great to be back at school and I would like to welcome the new cohort of Year 7’s and all the pupils who have joined Colston's School this year.

Most of the tutors remain with their charges from last year but we do welcome Miss Roberts, Mrs Bates and Mr Gash to our excellent team of tutors. Please find below the list of King’s House Tutors and their email address.

Mr Masters        Head of King’s House     

lmasters@colstons.bristol.sch.uk

Mr Vittle              Asst. Head of King’s House and Year 7 tutor               

nvittle@colstons.bristol.sch.uk

Miss Roberts      Year 8 lead tutor               

aroberts@colstons.bristol.sch.uk

Mrs Bates            Year 8 co-tutor                  

kbates@colstons.bristol.sch.uk

Miss Snell            Year 9 tutor                        

ksnell@colstons.bristol.sch.uk

Mr Richardson   Year 10 tutor                      

trichardson@colstons.bristol.sch.uk       

Mr Gash               Year 10 tutor                      

rgash@colstons.bristol.sch.uk

Mr Thornley       Year 11 tutor                    

PThornley@colstons.bristol.sch.uk

Mr Layland          Year 12 tutor                      

jlayland@colstons.bristol.sch.uk

Mrs Poppy          Year 13 tutor                      

jpoppy@colstons.bristol.sch.uk

I would like to remind parents that the tutor should always be the first point of contact within the school. If there is any issue or question that the tutor cannot deal with they will pass it on to the relevant member of staff.

I am delighted to announce that Jessica Saunders has accepted the post of House Captain and she will be assisted by a team of King’s House Prefects. The prefects will lead the House in all of the sport competitions as well as organising the House Concert, House Song and King’s House charity week. Parents and Guardians will be reminded of all important dates by Clarion Call.

We greatly appreciate your support especially when it comes to the Reading Challenge and the Mile of Pennies. Taking part is the most important part of these competitions but winning is enjoyable so any encouragement is welcomed.

King’s House is a friendly place and our mantra this year is ‘be kind to others’.

Kind Regards

Lawrence Masters

Head of King’s House